Last PDP member of Lagos Assembly defects to APC

The last member from the People’s Democratic Party (PDP) in the Lagos State House of Assembly, Hon. Dipo Olorunrinu, Monday at entire formally deserted to the decision All Progressives Congress (APC).

The letter with this impact was perused at the whole by the Clerk of the House, Mr Azeez Sanni.

In the letter which was titled, “Letter of deserting from PDP to APC,” the official apologized for his late absconding, saying “I earnestly apologize that the surrender is coming at this point. I request benevolence.”

Olorunrinu who is speaking to Amuwo Odofin I, expressed that he had now observed motivations to join his different associates from PDP who hosted dumped the get-together for APC, saying “As a youthful progressive disapproved of a government official, I realign with APC.”

He communicated enchant over the initiative characteristics of the National chief of APC, Asiwaju Bola Tinubu, the Speaker, Hon. Mudashiru Obasa and a senior individual from the House who is a Senator-choose, Hon. Sikiru Osinowo.

In his remarks on the floor, Olorunrinu who mentioned for a handshake from the Speaker as it was done in the past said; “Sometime in the distant past, we had eight of us from PDP in 2015, I said to myself I should join the progressives.”

He depicted PDP as a gathering that needs structure and vision, including that “I said to myself I should join the progressives who are in the decision party, APC.

“I chose to line up with APC being the triumphant train and gathering that will take Lagos to the following dimension, I likewise thank the administration of the House for giving me every one of the apparatuses to work for more noteworthy advancement of my kin in spite of being in restriction this while,” Olorunrinu said.

While recognizing Olorunrinu for the striking advance, the Speaker stated, “the best party in Lagos is APC, there is nothing to pick up in PDP.

“Finally we have the main man standing who has now joined the individuals who are standing. We welcome you. You have dependably been with us, just that you would not dump the releasing umbrella,” Obasa said.

A portion of the PDP pioneers from Olorunrinu’s voting demographic who were at the whole included, ward director, Mr Hassan Yusuf, Mr Moses Inuha, Ikechukwu Ikenna among others.

Last PDP member of Lagos Assembly defects to APC

| Political News | 0 Comments

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>