Online Poll: Sanwo-Olu Defeats Agbaje, Gbadamosi, Fafowora, And Others

The aspirant for the Lagos 2019 Governorship ticket under the platform of the All Progressive Congress, Babajide Sanwo-Olu, has been adjudged as the best candidate to significantly win the position of the number one seat in Lagos.

In an online survey conducted by APRECON, a leading Africa News outlet, Babajide Sanwo-Olu defeated Jimi Agbaje of the Peoples Democratic Party and other contestants; Salis Owolabi, Muyiwa Fafowora and Babatunde Gbadamosi.

At the end of 2-days voting on Tuesday, the analysis showed that Babajide Sanwo-Olu polled 69% of the total votes cast followed by Jimi Agbaje with 46%, Babatunde Olalere Gbadamosi with 21%, Chief Owolabi Salis with 15% and Muyiwa Fafowora with 10%.

The poll which was conducted by APRECON on its website, quizzed online voters on the question “Ahead of Lagos State 2019 Governorship race, Who do you think is most likely to win the election?”.

APRECON is an independently owned online news platform providing informative journalism with an age-long commitment to providing readers with objective, fact-checked, balanced analyses and opinions.

The battle to become the next Lagos governor in 2019 is primed to be a showdown between Jimi Agbaje of PDP and Babajide Sanwo-Olu of the All Progressives Congress (APC).

Last year, Jimi Agbaje won the PDP’s primary election with 1,100 votes to beat his only opponent, Deji Doherty (742 votes), according to the result announced on October 5, 2018.

It should be recalled that Agbaje lost the 2015 governorship election to the outgoing governor, Akinwunmi Ambode, by over 150,000 votes before also losing the national chairmanship of the PDP to Uche Secondus in 2017.


Online Poll: Sanwo-Olu Defeats Agbaje, Gbadamosi, Fafowora, And Others

| Political News | 0 Comments

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>