BREAKING: Sanwo-Olu appoints Hausa, Igbo as cabinet nominees

Lagos State Governor, Babajide Sanwo-Olu has included Igbo and Hausa men in the final list of his 13 cabinet nominees transmitted to the State House of Assembly for approval on Tuesday.

The statement, signed by the Deputy Chief Press Secretary to the Governor, Mr. Gboyega Akosile, said the second list had names of accomplished politicians and technocrats who “understand the current need of Lagos” and the development agenda of the Governor.

Read Also: APM Terminals Apapa Employs Six Female Crane Operators

They are Joe Igbokwe, who is the Publicity Secretary, All Progressives Congress, APC, in Lagos and Kabiru Ahmed, who is the Executive Secretary of Lagos State Water Regulatory Commission, (LSWRC).

Another old face on the list is Prince Anofiu Elegushi, who was a Special Adviser to former Governor Akinwunmi Ambode on Transportation and later moved to the Central Business District.

Below are the names in the second batch of nominees:

  1. Mr. Oladele Ajayi
  2. Mr. Oluwatoyin Fayinka
  3. Mrs. Yetunde Arobieke
  4. Mr. Olanrewaju Sanusi
  5. Mr. Joe Igbokwe
  6. Mr. Bonu Solomon Saanu
  7. Arc. Kabiru Ahmed
  8. Mrs. Lola Akande
  9. Prince Anofi Olanrewaju Elegushi
  10. Mrs. Solape Hammond
  11. Mr. Moruf Akinderu Fatai
  12.  Mrs. Shulamite Olufunke Adebolu
  13.  Mr. Tokunbo Wahab

BREAKING: Sanwo-Olu appoints Hausa, Igbo as cabinet nominees

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>